(Deutsch) Regentag am See

May 31

(Deutsch) Regentag am See

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.   Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch....

Read More

Summertime: First studies

Jun 19

Summertime: First studies

I’m from an area in the north of Germany which is characterized by agriculture. In our village, there were two farmers with large farms. In the cow barn on my great-uncle’s farm, I was allowed to ride the cows and play with the kittens. Around the village, there were fields with wheat and barley, rhy and sugar beets as well as meadows for forage. Along...

Read More

Zollverein World Heritage Site: High-Pressure Compressor Hall

May 26

Zollverein World Heritage Site: High-Pressure Compressor Hall

Detail of the High-pressur Compressor Building of Shaft XII, as yet not restored   Detail of the High-pressur Compressor Building of Shaft XII, as yet not restored...

Read More

Autum ahem Spring in Ludwigsburg

Apr 24

Autum ahem Spring in Ludwigsburg

Seen while cycling to work through the fog. The spider has finished its work for the day. This image poses questions: Does the spider start from the outside or from the centre? Sure, she has to start where she can fix her web. And what is the relationship between hard, brutal, excluding barbed wire (some peopel even collect this stuff, and in Texas there’s a...

Read More

Hands

Feb 14

Hands

The Prag Cemetery (Pragfriedhof) in North Stuttgart shows a surprisingly geometric layout. Hoping to find some kind of a parklike jewel like the Highgate Cemetery in North London or a tombstone labyrinth on a hill like the Glasgow Necropolis, I was a bit taken aback at first in the face of such order overdone. But then, I was looking for hands to photograph for...

Read More

Regentag am See

Mai 31

Regentag am See

Am Rande einer Familienfeier am Seeburger See entstanden diese Fotos:   Am Rande einer Familienfeier am Seeburger See entstanden diese Fotos:...

Mehr

Sommertime: Vorstudien zum Thema

Jun 19

Sommertime: Vorstudien zum Thema

Ich komme aus einer landwirtschaftlich geprägten Gegend. Im Dorf gab es zwei Bauern mit großen Höfen. Bei meinem Großonkel im Stall durfte ich auf den Kühen reiten und mit den Katzenkindern spielen. Um das Dorf herum gab es Felder mit Weizen und Gerste, Roggen und Zuckerrüben, Wiesen für Grünfutter. An den Feldwegen wuchsen Apfelbäume, die im Herbst und Winter ihre...

Mehr

Zeche Zollverein: Hochdruckkompressorenhalle

Mai 26

Zeche Zollverein: Hochdruckkompressorenhalle

Detail der noch nicht renovierten Hochdruckkompressorenhalle von Schacht XII   Detail der noch nicht renovierten Hochdruckkompressorenhalle von Schacht XII...

Mehr

Herbst äh Frühling in Ludwigsburg

Apr 24

Herbst äh Frühling in Ludwigsburg

Zartes hängt an Hartem Zu diesem Bild ließe sich einiges fragen: Beginnt die Spinne von außen oder von innen? Von außen natürlich. Wie ist die Beziehung zwischen hartem, brutalem, ausschließendem Stacheldraht und weichem aber festen, brutal gefangennehmendem Spinnennetz? (Manche sammeln Stacheldraht sogar, und in Texas gibts ein Stacheldrahtmuseum … perverse...

Mehr

Hände

Feb 14

Hände

Der Pragfriedhof in Stuttgart Nord ist überraschend geometrisch angelegt. Gefasst auf ein parkähnliches Juwel wie den Highgate Cemetery in London oder ein Grabmal-Labyrinth auf dem Hügel wie die Nekropolis in Glasgow, war ich von der Ordnungswut auf dem Pragfriedhof zunächst etwas ernüchtert. Aber ich war ja auf der Suche nach Händen für Martins Fotowettbewerb. Und...

Mehr